Cumin Water to lose post-pregnancy weight

Cumin_Seeds

Are you a new mother wondering how to lose all that post-pregnancy weight?

About 2 years ago I was in the same boat as you! I thought I will never be able to get back to my old self. But I was wrong.

About 11 months after giving birth to my son I started my weight loss journey and was back in shape in no time.

What helped me bring my weight down was a simple spice which is readily available in every kitchen – jeera or cumin seeds

Cumin is one of the most basic Indian spice and its known for its vast number of health benefits.

Cumin or Jeera is packed with anti-oxidants and compounds that aide metabolism, accelerate the weight loss process and help you shed kilos in 3-4 weeks.

Benefits of Cumin seeds or Jeera

  • Prevents obesity
  • Improves digestion
  • Increases metabolism rate
  • Detoxifies body
  • Great source of iron and other vital nutrients
  • Brings down blood sugar levels
  • Improves cholesterol

How to make Cumin Water or Jeera Pani

  1. Add 1 teaspoon of jeera in a glass of water and leave it overnight.
  2. In the morning, strain the water
  3. Drink this cumin water on an empty stomach
  4. You can also add a dash of lime to this cumin water

Tip: Try soaking the cumin in a copper vessel for added health benefits

jasmine-tea

I have been having this cumin water for weight loss first thing in the morning on empty stomach. Keeps my metabolism up and I feel super.

Try this cumin water recipe for weight loss and let me know how it worked. Please share your thoughts and experience in the comments section. Would love to hear from you!

Leave a comment